2017/07/29 Philadelphia, PA AUD

Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers
Wells Fargo Center
Philadelphia, PA USA

source : microtech gefell m-210 > actives > babynbox > roland r-05 > wav 24/44.1 >
adobe audition > ozone 7 > xact 2.39 > flac 16.44.1
taper : edtyre
thanks to Nicky C and Watson for mic loan.

  1. Rockin’ Around (With You)
  2. Mary Jane’s Last Dance
  3. You Don’t Know How It Feels
  4. Forgotten Man
  5. Into the Great Wide Open
  6. I Won’t Back Down
  7. Free Fallin’
  8. Walls
  9. Don’t Come Around Here No More
  10. Band Intros
  11. It’s Good to Be King
  12. Crawling Back to You
  13. Wildflowers
  14. Learning to Fly
  15. Yer So Bad
  16. I Should Have Known It
  17. Refugee
  18. Runnin’ Down a Dream
  19. You Wreck Me
  20. American Girl

Notes: Really tough show to record, everybody is drunk and singing loud,
talking, screaming and clapping hard. I knew cards weren’t going to cut it.
The Gefell Hypers made this recording possible and listenable, while not perfect
(and other Petty’s from this tour are far from perfect as well) it is a really good recording.
These will be my go to mics for all big shows from now on.
First time for babynbox and Gefell combo.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.