2017/04/22 Dallas, TX AUD

Tom Petty and The Heartbreakers
American Airlines Center
Dallas TX
April 22 2017

Source: AT943 Card elements->SP-SB1(no bass roll-off)->
Zoom H4n 24bit 48htz >HDD>Goldwave to split the file> Audacity to resample to 16 Bit /441>
traders little helper flac level 8

Taper: whotapes
Section 208 Row E

01 Rockin’ Around (With You)
02 Mary Jane’s Last Dance
03 You Don’t Know How It Feels
04 Forgotten Man
05 You Got Lucky
06 I Won’t Back Down
07 Free Fallin’
08 Walls
09 Don’t Come Around Here No More
10 Band Intro
11 It’s Good to Be King
12 Time to Move On
13 Wildflowers
14 Learning to Fly
15 Yer So Bad
16 I Should Have Known It
17 Refugee
18 Runnin’ Down a Dream
19 EncoreBreak
20 You Wreck Me
21 American Girl

Nice show from Tom for his 40th Anniversary tour. I was hoping for a few more rarely played songs but
still it was a good setlist. I did have some talkers and a few drinks around me so their presence is felt on
the recording but it is what the experience and this show was like. But I will never get why someone talks about
wanting to hear American Girl all night but gets so drunk they can’t stand up or enjoy it by the time it gets played.
Some of the quiter parts could use a boost in volume but I let it intact here and people can adjust to their own tase.
I just thought it might raise some of the talking aroubd me so I left it alone for the posting.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.