2014/09/24 Dallas, TX AUD

Tom Petty and The Heartbreakers
The High Flyin’ Center at
Dallas TX
September 26 2014

Source: SP-CMC-08s Card elements->SP-SB1(no bass roll-off)->
Zoom H4n 16 bit 441htz >HDD>Goldwave to split the file > 
traders little helper flac level 7 > MP3

Taper: whotapes
Recorded from Section 11 row X

01 So You Want to Be a Rock ‘n’ Roll Star 
02 Mary Jane’s Last Dance 
03 American Dream Plan B 
04 Into the Great Wide Open 
05 Forgotten Man 
06 I Won’t Back Down
07 Free Fallin’ 
08 Band Intros
09 A Woman in Love (It’s Not Me) 
10 U Get Me High 
11 Rebels 
12 Yer So Bad 
13 Learning to Fly 
14 Shadow People 
15 I Should Have Known It 
16 Refugee 
17 Runnin’ Down a Dream 
18 You Wreck Me 
19 American Girl 

Great show from Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers. It has been several years since I last saw him
so I was really looking forward to it. The new CD is really good and I like the songs they played from it.
I had not seen him perform A Woman in Love since the 80s so that was a nice treat. I have always felt Mike 
Campbell was one of the most underrted guitarist in rock. and again tonight he did not disappoint. There 
were a lot of talkers around me so you can hear them alot on the recording.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.