2012/05/31 Halifax, NS, Canada AUD

Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers
Metro Centre
Halifax, NS, Canada
May 31, 2012

Taper: Walkin’ Dude
Source: SP-CMC-8 > Edirol R-09
Transfer: .wav > Cool Edit Pro > CD-WAV/FLAC v1.7.1 > .flac > .mp3


  1. Listen to Her Heart
  2. You Wreck Me
  3. I Won’t Back Down
  4. Here Comes My Girl
  5. Handle With Care
  6. The Best of Everything
  7. Oh Well
  8. Something Big 
  9. band intros
  10. Free Fallin’
  11. The Damage You’ve Done
  12. It’s Good to Be King
  13. Crawling Back to You
  14. Learning to Fly
  15. Yer So Bad
  16. I Should Have Known It
  17. Good Enough
  18. Refugee
  19. Runnin’ Down a Dream
  20. Mary Jane’s Last Dance
  21. American Girl

Tom Petty finally played Halifax to a very appreciative crowd. It was a great show but I admit to being disapponted that he dropped Spike from the playlist. The Heartbreakers are a very tight band though – I almost reached trance state during King.
Maybe the best part was that Willie Nile flew from New York to go to the show, and then he played at The Carleton Music Bar & Grill on Friday night. He was backed by Joel Plaskett Emergency for the second set and it was magnificent. I’ve always wanted to see him and I finally got the chance.

Artwork is included. As always, comments are welcome because they are so rare.

Walkin’ Dude


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.