2012/04/28 New Orleans, LA AUD

Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers 
April 28, 2012 
Acura Stage 
New Orleans Jazz & Heritage Festival 
New Orleans, La. 

Source: Core Sound HEBs (dpa 4061s) > Core Sound Battery Box (Bass Filter On) > Sony PCM-M10 (@24/48) 
(@10 heads from VIP barrier, center right rail) 
Transfer: PC > Audacity (Edits, Fades, Amplify +2db, Tracking, > 16/44 WAV) > T.L.H. (FLAC-level 8, FFP) > Torrent > MP3


  1. Intro by Quint Davis/Tuning 
  2. Listen To Her Heart 
  3. You Wreck Me 
  4. I Won’t Back Down 
  5. Here Comes My Girl 
  6. Handle With Care 
  7. Lover’s Touch 
  8. I’m A Man 
  9. Something Big 
  10. Have Love, Will Travel 
  11. Band Intros 
  12. Free Fallin’ 
  13. Spike 
  14. Travelin’ Light 
  15. Time To Move On 
  16. Learning To Fly 
  17. Yer So Bad 
  18. I Should Have Known It 
  19. Good Enough 
  20. Refugee 
  21. Runnin’ Down A Dream 
  22. -Encore Break- 
  23. Mary Jane’s Last Dance 
  24. American Girl 

(TT: 02:04:10) 

Fine show from Tom & the boys. My personal favorite of the 3 big 
headliners from the 1st weekend of the Fest. Nice setlist with some 
lesser played tunes. Sound is quite satisfactory, all things considered- 
huge crowd, boiling hot (4 folks carried out near my location). I’ll 
include samples below. Recommended disc split is after track 13. 
More to come…Enjoy!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.