2010/06/05 Oakland, CA AUD

Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers 
Oakland Coliseum 
Oakland, CA 
June 5, 2010 

stealth audience recording 
recorded and mastered by Easy Ed 

recorded from row 18, one to four seats from center (I moved over a step or two as the people in seats 1 and 2 left for awhile) 

DPA 4061 microphones > Core Sound battery box (to provide power to the mics) > Sony PCM-M10 internal memory (low level mic input, manual levels) 
transfer: Sony PCM-M10 > USB cable > Sound Forge 7 (24 bit .wav file, normalization by peak levels, convert to 16 bit file) > export to .wav files > Trader’s Little Helper (level 8 encoding, align on sector boundaries) > flac, ffp and md5 files > MP3


  1. applause 
  2. King’s Highway 
  3. Listen To Her Heart 
  4. I Won’t Back Down 
  5. Free Falling 
  6. Oh Well 
  7. Mary Jane’s Last Dance 
  8. Drivin’ Down To Georgia 
  9. Breakdown 
  10. introductions 
  11. Jefferson Jericho Blues 
  12. First Flash Of Freedom 
  13. Running Man’s Bible 
  14. I Should Have Known It 
  15. Good Enough 
  16. Learning To Fly 
  17. Don’t come Around Here No More 
  18. Refugee 
  19. applause 
  20. Running Down A Dream 
  21. Mystic Eyes 
  22. American Girl 

TRT 1h59m7s 

Not burned to cdrs, no audio extraction, no compression, no EQ, no Izotope processing, no Wave Utramaximizer, no post processing other than normalizing to peak levels 


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.