2008/07/09 Alpharetta, GA AUD

Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers
Verizon Wireless Amphitheater At Encore Park
Alpharetta, GA
July 9, 2008

Audience recording – lawn – dead center middle

SOURCE: Sony MZ-R700 (mini disc) with Sony ECM-DS70 mic > Total Recorder (wav) >
CDWav > FLAC Frontend > mp3

This came out pretty well – a little clipping at the high ends, but overall very listenable
with little crowd chatter and only a few drunken hoots and hollers. The band was in great
spirits and the crowd was very appreciative throughout.

Although I haven’t checked, Tom said that the two Mudcrutch songs were the first songs played
on this tour – so I guess that would mean “first time played” for the Heartbreakers !?

Feel free to remaster if you want, but please, do not sell !

Enjoy !

  1. You Wreck Me
  2. Listen To Her Heart
  3. I Won’t Back Down
  4. Even The Losers
  5. Free Fallin’
  6. Mary Jane’s Last Dance
  7. Rebels
  8. End of the Line
  9. band intros
  10. Can’t Find My Way Home (feat. Steve Winwood)
  11. Gimme Some Lovin'(feat. Steve Winwood)
  12. Saving Grace
  13. Scare Easy (feat. Tom Leadon)
  14. Lover Of the Bayou (feat. Tom Leadon)
  15. Honey Bee
  16. Learning to Fly
  17. Don’t Come Around Here No More
  18. Refugee
  19. the crowd calls out for more
  20. Runnin’ Down a Dream
  21. American Girl


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.