2006/06/20 New York, NY AUD

Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers
Stevie Nicks
Madison Square Garden
New York, NY

Recorded by The Noodle with mics in baseball hat FOB center from Sec 6 Row E seat 2.
Blocking assistance and crowd control in seat 1 by Seaweed. A Seaweed Noodle bowl of fun.

Source: DPA 4061(DFC/FOB)->MMA6000->MT2496(24/48)->UV22HR(16/44.1)->CDWave->FLAC

  1. Listen to Her Heart
  2. You Don’t Know How it Feels
  3. I Won’t Back Down
  4. Free Falling
  5. Saving Grace
  6. Mary Jane’s Last Dance
  7. I’m a Man
  8. Oh Well
  9. Handle with Care
  10. Stop Draggin’ My Heart Around (feat. Stevie Nicks)
  11. I Need to Know (feat. Stevie Nicks)
  12. Melinda
  13. Banter
  14. Square One
  15. Insider (feat. Stevie Nicks)
  16. Learning to Fly (feat. Stevie Nicks)
  17. Don’t come Around No More (feat. Stevie Nicks)
  18. Refugee
  19. Runnin Down a Dream
  20. Encore break
  21. You Wreck Me
  22. Mystic Eyes
  23. American Girl

Notes: Not the best capture sound wise, nothing an EQ can’t help, but after five years I’ve only seen a couple shows from this Petty/Nicks tour, so I guess it will have to do. Also, this was a very rowdy crowd – talkers, singers, clappers, screamers and even a drunk getting kicked out and dragged past us by security! Luckily, they all come and go and don’t ruin the recording, but they are there at times. It truly was a crazy scene at MSG that Tuesday night. Can’t imagine what would have happened if the show was on a Saturday night. Trey Anastasio opened the show, but we did not tape him. Enjoy!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.