2005/09/03 George, WA AUD

Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers
Gorge Amphitheater
George, WA

Nakamichi CM-300’s>D8 Front of lawn, LOC.
Tascam DA-20 MKII>Audiophile 24/96>FLAC
Taped & Transferred by Chris & Jessica McGrath


  1. Listen To Her Heart
  2. You Don’t Know How It Feels
  3. Breakdown
  4. Don’t Do Me like That
  5. Free Fallin’
  6. I Won’t Back Down
  7. Mary Jane’s Last Dance
  8. I’m Crying
  9. Band Intros
  10. Handle With Care
  11. Honey Bee
  12. Baby, Please Don’t Go
  13. Melinda
  14. Learning To Fly
  15. Refugee
  16. Runnin’ Down A Dream
  17. You Wreck Me
  18. Gloria
  19. American Girl

*Not my best recording, it had been REALLY windy earlier
(the Black crowes set is unlistenable) but it died down
quite a bit by the time Petty hit the stage. There is
some phasing at times but it’s still very listenable.
You can thank my 10 year old daughter Jessica for the complete
recording. It was fairly chilly and she was pretty wiped out
& I was ready to take her back to camp but she refused because
we wouldn’t have recorded the whole show. She curled up in my lap
& toughed it out. Couldn’t believe the news today
about Tom Petty, as I type this they just confirmed about 2o mins
ago he did pass away. The last two years have been rough on musicians
and I don’t see it slowing down any, time marches on but 66 years old?
Just makes me sad. RIP Tom.


1 Comment

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.