2002/07/20 Charlotte, NC AUD

Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers 
An Amphitheater without Wires 
Charlotte, NC 
Saturday July 20, 2002 

Taper. g.w. 
Source. DPA4022 > Sonosax sx-m2 > SBM-1 (Oade Mod) 
Location. Sec. 2 Row P Seat 31, 16th row 20 ft. right of center 

DAT > SHN. Archive Python DDS/DAT2WAV > .wav > CD-WAV/mkwACT > .shn > .wav > CDR > EAC > flac
(Direct DAT extraction, no soundcard) 

Many thanks to g.w. for taping and sharing this recording. 


  1. Intro
  2. Runnin’ Down a Dream
  3. I Won’t Back Down
  4. I Need to Know
  5. Mary Jane’s Last Dance
  6. Have Love Will Travel
  7. Here Comes My Girl
  8. Even the Losers
  9. You Don’t Know How It Feels
  10. It’s Good to Be King
  11. Intros
  12. Lost Children
  13. Money > King Bee
  14. Learning to Fly
  15. Yer So Bad
  16. Can’t Stop the Sun
  17. Refugee
  18. Too Much Ain’t Enough
  19. You Wreck Me
  20. Free Fallin’
  21. Gloria
  22. American Girl


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.