1997/01/14 San Francisco, CA AUD

Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers
The Fillmore
San Francisco, CA

Traded this audience recording (via 2 CDs of wav files) over a decade ago and so don’t have the information. Please do not sell.

Converted from WAV to FLAC.

Though the recording isn’t the greatest, it’s notable for many reasons: first, it’s one of the first few live performances of “Walls,” and in contrast to later Fillmore shows which would do acoustic renditions of this song, this one is electric; second, “Climb that Hill” was only played at this show; third, the appearances of rarities like “On the Street,” “Trailer,” and “Keeping Me Alive.”


  1. Rip It Up
  2. Jammin’ Me
  3. Runnin’ Down a Dream
  4. Shakin’ All Over
  5. You Don’t Know How It Feels
  6. Diddy Wah Diddy
  7. Walls
  8. Slaughter on Tenth Avenue
  9. On the Street
  10. Trailer
  11. I Won’t Back Down
  12. Time Is on My Side
  13. I Want You Back Again
  14. Little Maggie
  15. Keeping Me Alive
  16. Treat Me Nice
  17. Believe What You Say
  18. Free Fallin’
  19. County Farm
  20. Climb That Hill
  21. You Wreck Me
  22. Mary Jane’s Last Dance
  23. It’s Good to Be King
  24. Gloria

Tracks 22-24 appear to be from a different source, or at least a different transfer.


1 Comment

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.