1993/11/04 Gainesville, FL FM source #4

Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers
Gainesville, FL

(FM Broadcast)

Recorded and transfered by; Robert Mullen (lvrwm)

Equipment/Lineage: Sanyo Digital Tuner->Teac 3-Head Stereo cassette Deck->Master
Cassettes (TDK SA-90’s)->Yamaha Natural Sound Stereo Cassette Deck K-902->CD Wave Editor
(tracking)->Traders Little Helper (flac level 8).

Comments: Recorded this FM broadcast back when it happened. This has the “officially”
released tracks omitted.


  1. Love Is A Long Road
  2. Into The Great Wide Open
  3. Listen To Her Heart
  4. I Won’t Back Down
  5. Freefallin’->
  6. Freefallin’ (tape flip)
  7. Psychotic Reaction
  8. Ben’s Boogie
  9. Don’t Come Around Here No More
  10. Mary Jane’s Last Dance
  11. King’s Highway
  12. A Face In The Crowd
  13. Ballad Of Easy Rider
  14. Take Out Some Insurance
  15. Thirteen Days
  16. Southern Accents
  17. Yer So Bad
  18. Drivin’ Down To Georgia
  19. Refugee
  20. Runnin’ Down A Dream
  21. Learning To Fly
  22. Rainy Day Women #12 & 35
  23. American Girl
  24. Alright For Now

Band Members:

Tom Petty – rhythm guitar, lead vocals
Mike Campbell – lead guitar, mandolin
Benmont Tench – piano, organ, backing vocals
Howie Epstein – bass guitar, backing vocals
Stan Lynch – drums, backing vocals
Scott Thurston – rhythm guitar, harmonica, synthesizer, backing vocals


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.