1992/03/24 London, England AUD

Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers
Wembley Arena, London, England
March 24, 1992

Source: Audience recording > low generation cassette

via : untracked wave files (courtesy of Mike Mono and Neil Gardner’s archive)

Editing : Soundforge (tracking) > Wave > TLH (SB’s aligned) Flac level 8

Traders Den 1/21/19

Tracked & posted by kingrue upload 1780

Unfortunately, the transfer was brickwalled really bad. The wave pattern is very dense, but luckily it’s not overly distorted.

2 songs have quick tape flips. I was able to seamlessly piece together the tape flip during “Don’t Come Around Here No More”, so you barely notice the cut.

The tape flip during “Refugee” is a little more noticeable, probably missing 15 seconds or so.

It’s still fairly clear and listenable.

Check samples for quality

Set list:
01 Into The Great Wide Open
02 Kings Highway
03 Too Good To Be True
04 I Won’t Back Down
05 Free Fallin’
06 American Girl
07 band introductions
08 Psychotic Reaction
09 Ben’s Boogie
10 Don’t Come Around Here No More — tape flip @ 3:43 —
11 You Get Me High
12 Thirteen Days
13 A Face In The Crowd
14 Take Out Some Insurance
15 It’ll All Work Out
16 The Waiting
17 Long Time Gone
18 Yer So Bad
19 Drivin’ Down To Georgia
20 Refugee — tape change @ 3:48 —
21 Runnin’ Down A Dream
22 Learning To Fly
23 Come On Down To My House
24 Makin’ Some Noise
25 Alright For Now

Total Time = 01:59:11



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.