1992/03/23 London, England AUD

Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers
Wembley Arena, London, England
March 23, 1992

Source: Audience recording > low generation cassette

via : untracked wave files (courtesy of Mike Mono and Neil Gardner’s archive)

Editing : Soundforge (tracking) > Wave > TLH (SB’s aligned) Flac level 8

Traders Den – Feb. 1, 2019

Tracked & posted by kingrue upload 1795

Here’s another rare Tom Petty recording. not listed on the Live Petty site.

The transfer levels were slightly brickwalled and the wave pattern is very dense, but luckily it didn’t create any noticeable distortion.

The quality is decent and listenable. The tape breaks are in odd places.

This was either mastered on c90’s and then dubbed onto 100 min tapes or vise versa.

There are additional cuts around the tape flips. I just thought I’d mention that bit of insight.

Set list:
01 Into The Great Wide Open
02 Kings Highway
03 Too Good To Be True
04 I Won’t Back Down
05 Free Fallin’
06 American Girl
07 band introductions
08 Psychotic Reaction
09 Ben’s Boogie
10 Don’t Come Around Here No More (tape break @ 2:18 & ending cuts off)
11 You Get Me High
12 Thirteen Days
13 A Face In The Crowd
14 Take Out Some Insurance
15 It’ll All Work Out
16 Ballad of Easy Rider
17 Something Big
18 Yer So Bad
19 Drivin’ Down To Georgia
— tape break —
20 Come On Down To My House
21 Makin’ Some Noise (end cuts off)
— tape break —
22 Refugee (end cuts off)
— tape break —
23 Alright For Now
24 Learning To Fly

Total Time = 01:45:19


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.