1991/09/18 Syracuse, NY AUD

Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers 
Onondaga County War Memorial Coliseum 
Syracuse, NY USA 

Recorded and transfered by: Robert Mullen (lvrwm) 

Equipment/Lineage: 2 DAK-5245 Mics>Sony D6C Cassette Recorder(Dolby C on)>Master 
Cassette’s (Sony UX-Pro90’s)>Yamaha Natural Sound Stereo Cassette Deck K-902 (Dolby C 
off)>CD Wave Editor (tracking)>Traders Little Helper (flac level 8)> MP3. 

Comments: Here is our recording from “The War” of Tom Petty for the “Into The Great 
Wide Open 91′ Summer/Fall tour”. The recording came out well and this venue is average 
for acoustics (IMHO). The crowd was excited during this show, and behaved ok around us. 
We were located on the floor (center, between the stage and soundboard). Enjoy. 


  1. Kings Highway 
  2. Too Good To Be True 
  3. Won’t Back Down 
  4. Free Fallin’ 
  5. Out In The Cold 
  6. Tom Talk 
  7. Psychotic Reaction
  8. Tom Talk 
  9. Ben’s Boogie 
  10. Instrumental Prelude to-> 
  11. Don’t Come Around Here No More 
  12. Tom Talk 
  13. Learning To Fly 
  14. Tom Talk 
  15. Listen To Her Heart 
  16. Breakdown 
  17. Tom Talk 
  18. Into The Great Wide Open 
  19. I’m Tired Joey Boy
  20. Yer So Bad 
  21. You Got Lucky 
  22. Love Is A Long Road 
  23. Refugee 
  24. Runnin’ Down A Dream 
  25. The Waiting 
  26. Lonely Weekends
  27. Tom Talk 
  28. Makin’ Some Noise 

Band Members: 

Tom Petty – rhythm guitar, lead vocals, harmonica 
Mike Campbell – lead guitar, mandolin 
Benmont Tench – piano, organ, synthesizer, backing vocals 
Howie Epstein – bass guitar, backing vocals 
Stan Lynch – drums, backing vocals 
Scott Thurston – rhythm guitar, harmonica, synthesizer, backing vocals 

Remember It’s Only A Memory If It’s Not Recorded! 


Stay Stealthy My Friends 


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.