1991/09/09 Cincinnati, OH AUD

Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers
Riverbend Music Center
Cincinnati, OH
Sept. 9, 1991

Source: Sony ECM-909 Stereo mic > Sony D6 > Maxell XLIIS-90 + 60 Cassettes (Master)
Transfer: Cassettes > Sony PCM-M10 (@24/96) > Audacity (Edits, Fades, Bass Boost +12.5 db, Tracking, > 16/44 WAV) > T.L.H. (FLAC 8, FFP) > Torrent


  1. Kings Highway
  2. Too Good To Be True
  3. I Won’t Back Down
  4. Free Fallin’
  5. Out In The Cold
  6. All Or Nothin’
  7. Psychotic Reaction (vocals – Stan Lynch)
  8. Ben’s Boogie
  9. Don’t Come Around Here No More (Tape Flip @ 09:32, or 46:22 Real Time)
  10. Banter
  11. Learning To Fly
  12. Listen To Her Heart
  13. Breakdown
  14. American Girl
  15. I’m Tired Joey Boy
  16. Into The Great Wide Open
  17. Yer So Bad
  18. You Got Lucky
  19. Love Is A Long Hard Road
  20. Refugee
  21. Runnin’ Down A Dream
  22. -Encore Break-
  23. The Waiting
  24. Lonely Weekends
  25. Makin’ Some Noise


Tom Petty – Vocals, Guitar
Mike Campbell – Guitar
Benmont Tench – Keyboards, B.Vocals
Howie Epstein – Bass, Mandolin, B.Vocals
Stan Lynch – Drums, B.Vocals
Scott Thurston – Guitar, Keyboards, Bass, B.Vocals

From my archives. Tom says this is celebrating their 15 year anniversary, so this is a long time ago!
This is a really nice sounding tape from my earlier taping years.
And a fine show, even if the setlist is usual for this tour.
I saw TP & The HBs whenever I could from 1986-2017 and only wish I had seen more somehow. I was never disappointed. Anyway, sound here is excellent. Samples below. Enjoy!
RIP Tom.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.