1989/07/25 San Diego, CA AUD

Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers
SDSU Open Air Theatre, San Diego, CA
July 25, 1989

Source : Cassette Walkman w/built in mics > Cassette Master (Maxell XL-IIS) (courtesy of Wes Meyette archive)

Transfer : Sony TC-WE 475 > Tascam DR-40 Linear PCM Recorder 16/44.1 kHz)

Editing : Soundforge (volume adjustment) > Wave > Traders Little Helper (SBE aligned) Flac level 8

Traders Den – June 2, 2019

Transferred & posted by kingrue upload 1957

Today we have a brand new Tom Petty cassette master, flac’d and shared for the first time.

The sound quality is a bit rough, so be sure to check the samples.

Thanks again goes to Wes Meyette for recording the show.

Set list:
01 Intro
02 Feel A Whole Lot Better
03 Don’t Do Me Like That
04 American Girl
05 Free Fallin
06 The Waiting
07 Breakdown
08 banter
09 Won’t Back Down
— tape flip —
10 I Got A Boogie Woogie Brain
11 Don’t Come Around Here
12 Even The Losers
13 Milk Cow Blues Boogie
14 Face In The Crowd
15 The Ballad of Easy Rider
16 Yer So Bad
— tape change —
17 You Got Lucky
18 Should I Stay or Should I Go
19 Keep Your Hands to Yourself
20 Little Queenie
21 Rebels
22 Refugee
23 Runnin’ Down A Dream
24 Here Goes My Girl
25 Yer Jammin Me

Total Time = 01:52:11



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.