1987/07/24 Jacksonville, FL FM source #3

Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers (band lineup may need corecting)
Tom Petty: lead vocals, rhythm guitar, harmonica
Mike Campbell: lead guitar
Benmont Tench: keyboards, backing vocals
Howie Epstein: bass, backing vocals
Stan Lynch: drums, backing vocals

Jacksonville Coliseum
Jacksonville, Fla. USA
July 24, 1987
promoting their 7th album “let me up, (I’ve had enough)”
runtime: 70:06 (minutes/ seconds)

“Superstars concert series”


01: radio intro :16
02: bye bye Johnny 3:27
03: breakdown 4:34
04: king’s road 6:53
05: the waiting 7:19
06: don’t come around here no more 7:15
07: for what it’s worth 5:09 (Buffalo Springfield)
the ballad of easy rider (not included in broadcast)
08: the image of me 6:42 (Bob Dylan)
09: here comes my girl 6:24
10: should I stay or should I go? 3:06
11: you can’t judge a book by its cover 3:49 (Bo Diddley)
12: any way you want it 3:02 (Dave Clark Five)
13: runaway trains 6:26
14: refugee 5:43 (with radio outro)

Yamaha RX-500U reciever with wire antenna >
Maxell XLI-S 90 minute cassette >
played on tascam 112 into soundforge (wav) >
flac (sb’s aligned) > torrentially yours.

“think about me” and “the ballad of easy rider” from this performance
were officially released in the live anthology 5th (bonus) disc
but were not included in this radio broadcast.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.