1987/07/17 New Haven, CT AUD

Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers
Veterans Memorial Coliseum
New Haven, CT
July 17, 1987

Source: Audience recording > low generation cassette

via: untracked long wave files (courtesy of Mike Mono and Neil Gardner’s archive)

Editing: Soundforge (tracking) > Wave > TLH (SB’s aligned) Flac level 8

Traders Den 12/17/18 – Tracked by kingrue upload 1729

From what I’ve been told, this hasn’t been circulated much, if at all.

The quality is sub-par and for collectors who need to fill a gap in their collection.

Band members:
Tom Petty – lead vocals, rhythm guitar, harmonica
Mike Campbell – lead guitar
Benmont Tench – keyboards, backing vocals
Howie Epstein – bass, backing vocals
Stan Lynch – drums, backing vocals

Set list:

  1. crowd cheer
  2. Breakdown
  3. Think About Me
  4. American Girl
  5. My Life/Your World
  6. Here Comes My Girl
  7. Listen To Her Heart
  8. For What It’s Worth
    — tape flip —
  9. Tom talks
  10. The Waiting
  11. Don’t Come Around Here No More
  12. It’ll All Work Out
  13. Ballad Of Easy Rider
  14. Runaway Trains
    — tape change —
  15. Shout
  16. Even The Losers
  17. Jammin’ Me
  18. Refugee
  19. Should I Stay Or Should I Go
  20. Bye Bye Johnny.

Total Time = 01:57:21


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.