1986/08/03 Inglewood, CA SBD

Los Angeles, California
The Forum

3 August 1986

partial show SBD

01 Ballad Of A Thin Man
02 Even The Losers
03 Spike
04 Tonight Might Be My Night
05 Bye Bye Johnny
06 Rainy Day Women #12 & 35
07 Gotta Serve Somebody
08 Seeing The Real You At Last
09 Across The Borderline
10 I And I
11 band introduction
12 Like A Rolling Stone
13 In The Garden
14 Blowin’ In The Wind
15 Uranium Rock
16 Knockin’ On Heaven’s Door

Concert #39 of the 1986 True Confessions US Tour.
Concert #58 with Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers. 1986 concert #58.
Bob Dylan with Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers:
Bob Dylan (vocal & guitar),
Tom Petty (guitar),
Mike Campbell (guitar),
Benmont Tench (keyboards),
Howie Epstein (bass),
Stan Lynch (drums)
The Queens Of Rhythm:
Carolyn Dennis,
Queen Esther Marrow,
Madelyn Quebec,
Louise Bethune (backing vocals).



Leave a Comment

  1. We were at this show. I remember some folks outside in the parking lot handing out paperwork that was in essence protesting Bob’s gradual drift back into R&R, instead of remaining a stout Christian balladeer. The show was excellent. Long & well done.


    1. That is all that is included from this source. I think I have a 2nd source of this show, not sure if it’s SBD or AUD. If I do it will get posted soon.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.