1986/02/24 Sydney, Australia SBD

Hi Dylan fanatics,
i have only fixed the phase on this version, that already was pitch corrected(By Claus). There was that anoying effect like when you are listening to a tape that was recorded with Dolby, but you are listening without Dolby. That kinda “shwoshh” effect in the high end. You can hear it well on cymbals.
This is actually a quite good recording and now it`s even better.No EQ was done!
And i have returned the regular title : “True Confessions For Carol” and found better quality artwork on the net. I made new checksum and all with TLH.

Captain Acid April 2012

Bob Dylan w/Tom Petty & the Heartbreakers
“True Confessions for Carol”
Sydney, Aus. – 2/24/86

This is a speed corrected version of the commercial bootleg “True Confessions for Carol”. Original disk times: d1 75:00 and d2 71:16, corrected disk times: d1 81:13 and d2 76:09.

Phase Corrected By Captain Acid April 2012

Source: original Rattlesnake 124/25 diaks > (Feurio) wav >(Cool Edit 2000 for speed coprrecting) wav > (flacfrontend) flac.

Disc one —– 81:13
01 Justine (Don Harris/Dewy Terry)
02 Positively 4th Street
03 Clean Cut Kid
04 I’ll Remember You
05 Trust Yourself
06 That Lucky Old Sun (Gillespie/ Smith)
07 Masters of War
08 Bye Bye Johnny [Petty]
09 Straight Into Darkness [Petty]
10 A Hard Rain’s A-Gonna Fall (acoustic – Dylan solo)
11 Girl Of the North Country (acoustic – Dylan solo)
12 It’s Alright, Ma (I’m Only Bleeding) (acoustic – Dylan solo)
13 I Forgot More Than You’ll Ever Know (Null)
14 Just Like a Woman
15 I’m Moving On (Hank Snow)
16 Lenny Bruce

Disc two —– 76:09
01 When the Night Comes Falling From the Sky
02 Lonesome Town
03 Ballad of a Thin Man
04 So You Wanna Be a Rock-n-Roll Star [Petty]
05 Refugee [Petty]
06 Rainy Day Women #12 & 35
07 Seeing the Real You at Last
08 Across the Borderline (Cooder/Hiatt)
09 I and I
10 Like a Rolling Stone
11 In the Garden
12 Blowin’ in the Wind
13 Uranium Rock (Warren Smith)
14 Knockin’ On Heaven’s Door


1 Comment

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.