1986/02/07 Auckland, New Zealand AUD source #2

Bob Dylan
Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers
Mt Smart Stadium
Auckland, New Zealand
7 February 1986

Source/Lineage: aud>?>CD-Rs>EAC>speed correction (95% factor CoolEditPro)>flac

Stereo audience recording, 135 minutes.

Rating: B-

  1. Train Of Pain
  2. Positively 4th Street
  3. Clean Cut Kid
  4. Shake
  5. I’ll Remember You
  6. Trust Yourself
  7. That Lucky Old Sun
  8. Masters Of War
  9. Straight Into Darkness
  10. American Girl
  11. It’s Alright, Ma (I’m Only Bleeding)
  12. The Times They Are A-Changin’
  13. I Forgot More Than You’ll Ever Know
  14. Just Like A Woman
  15. I’m Moving On (Hank Snow)
  16. Lenny Bruce
  17. When The Night Comes Falling From The Sky
  18. Lonesome Town
  19. Seeing The Real You At Last
  20. Ballad Of A Thin Man
  21. So You Want To Be A Rock & Roll Star
  22. Refugee
  23. Rainy Day Women # 12 & 35
  24. I And I
  25. Shot Of Love
  26. In The Garden
  27. Blowin’ In The Wind
  28. Gotta Serve Somebody
  29. Knockin’ On Heaven’s Door

Second concert of the 1986 True Confessions Far East Tour.
Second concert with Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers. Second 1986 concert.
Bob Dylan (vocal & guitar) with Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers:
Tom Petty (guitar),
Mike Campbell (guitar),
Benmont Tench (keyboards),
Howie Epstein (bass),
Stan Lynch (drums)
The Queens Of Rhythm:
Debra Byrd,
Queen Esther Marrow,
Madelyn Quebec,
Elisecia Wright (backing vocals).

01 is instrumental.
11, 12 Bob Dylan solo (vocal & guitar).
29 Bob Dylan (harmonica).
13, 27, 29 Bob Dylan and Tom Petty (shared vocals).
23 Howie Epstein (slide guitar), Tom Petty (bass).


  • I’ll take a little break right here. One of the last great Rock and Roll bands.
    I wanna introduce Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers. (after Masters Of War)
  • Let’s have a hand here for the lighting man. I want a hand for the soundman.
    That means when it sounds good or it don’t sound good, tell that man up there
    who will . (before I’m Movin’ On)
  • All right, thank you. Don’t hit me with no beer bottle now. Ha-ha.
    Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers are gonna play a couple more songs for you.
    (after Ballad Of A Thin Man)

4 new songs (16%) compared to previous concert. 4 new songs for this tour.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.