1985/08/05 Costa Mesa, CA SBD

Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers

Pacific Amphitheater
Costa Mesa, CA
August 5, 1985

A longtime collector shared his Petty collection with me, and this is one of his shows. All I have done is split it into tracks and export to 16/44.1 .flac 

I don’t have its lineage but it is an FM recording. 

.wav > Audacity (to split tracks) > flac > you

A big thanks to Mauro for sharing his collection. 


01. American Girl
02. You Got Lucky
03. It Ain’t Nothin’ To Me
04. Don’t Do Me Like That
05. The Waiting
06. The Best Of Everything
07. Change Of Heart
08. Don’t Come Around Here No More
09. Southern Accents
10. Rebels
11. Breakdown
12. Refugee
13. So You Wanna Be A Rock ‘N’ Roll Star
14. Make It Better (Forget About Me)




1 Comment

Leave a Comment

  1. Thanks for the site and all the work; just wanted to point out that Track 9 appears to be missing from the fileset and the MD5 file 😦


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.