1985/06/08 Columbus, OH AUD

Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers
Ohio Expo Center Coliseum
Columbus, Ohio
June 8, 1985

Transfer: .wav file > Peak Pro 6 (pitch adjusted +30 cents) > iZotope RX / ozone 5 (mastered) > Peak Pro 6 (post production) > xACT 2.39 > FLAC

  1. American Girl
  2. Listen To Her Heart
  3. Dogs On The Run
  4. You Got Lucky
  5. It Ain’t Nothin’ To Me
  6. Don’t Do Me Like That
  7. The Waiting
  8. I Need To Know
  9. The Best Of Everything
  10. A Change Of Heart
  11. Don’t Come Around Here No More
  12. Spike
  13. Southern Accents
  14. Rebels
  15. Breakdown
  16. Refugee
  17. Make It Better

Known Faults:
-Rebels: splice

This is the second night of the “Southern Accents” Tour, it appears to be under-circulated in the torrent era.
The setlist didn’t change much from night to night and this shows it was locked in from the start.

It’s a solid show but the band seems to still be getting its legs underneath it, they don’t really attack the songs like later on in the tour and at times approaches them somewhat conservatively which tends to create a lack of energy.

Quality is good needing a pretty healthy pitch adjustment and some subtle mastering to bring out some buried frequencies, recorded fairly close to the stage with very little audience noise in the taper’s vicinity. The master would be quite good if it was to ever surface…thanks to my old trading partner of 30+ years MR for the files.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.