1983/03/14 Milwaukee, WI AUD

Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
March 14, 1983
(1st Generation)

Transfer: 1980ís tape trade (1st Generation) > (mid 2000ís transfer) Sony TC-WE475 > CDR > xACT 2.21 > Peak Pro XT (pitch adjustment / tweak / volume smoothing / edit / index) > xACT 2.21 > FLAC

01 A One Story Town
02 Listen To Her Heart
03 A Thing About You
04 You Got Lucky
05 I Need To Know
06 Donít Do Me Like That
07 Here Comes My Girl
08 Change Of Heart
09 The Waiting
10 Hang On Sloopy
11 Deliver Me
12 Straight Into Darkness
13 A Woman In Love
14 Kingís Road
15 Breakdown
16 Refugee
17 Shout
18 American Girl

A beautiful capture of Pettyís Milwaukee stop on the U.S. leg of the ìLong After Darkî Tour. This comes from my 1st generation tapes I transferred in the mid 2000ís (unfortunately the tapes are long gone). This is easily one of the best captures of the 1983 tour and highly recommended for even the casual fan. Samples provided.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.