1982/12/14 Munchen, Germany AUD

Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers
Deutsches Museum Kongresshalle
Munchen, Germany
December 14, 1982
(1st Generation)

Transfer: PH Master > 1st Gen > .wav > Peak Pro 6 (pitch adjusted) > iZotope RX / Ozone5 (mastered) > Peak Pro 6 (post production) > xACT 2.39 > FLAC

  1. American Girl
  2. Listen To Her Heart
  3. A Thing About You
  4. You Got Lucky
  5. I Need To Know
  6. Don’t Do Me Like That
  7. I’m In Love
  8. A Change Of Heart
  9. Strangered In The Night
  10. Straight Into Darkness
  11. One Story Town
  12. A Woman In Love
  13. Kings Road
  14. Breakdown
  15. Refugee

Known Faults:

A friend has been asking for this one and I was about to serve it up from my own archives when by chance a first generation source wound its way to my hard drive.

Due to the taping location there is a lot of reverb and bounce to it, Iíve pulled down as much of the arena bounce as possible.

The show itself is a good performance from the ëLong After Dark Tourí. It appears the encores were not recorded. ìStraight Into Darknessî is stopped about two-thirds of the way through due to an issue in the audience, Petty comments ìhold it, hold it, hold it, alright man this is for youî and after about 30 seconds starts back up to finish with no further comments.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.