1979/07/23 Salinas, CA SBD source #3

Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers
Sherwood Hall
Salinas, CA
July 23, 1979

A longtime collector shared his Petty collection with me, and this is one of his shows. All I have done is split it into tracks and export to 16/44.1 .flac

I don’t have its lineage but it is an SBD recording.

.wav > Audacity (to split tracks) > flac > you

A big thanks to Mauro for sharing his collection.


  1. When The Time Comes (cut)
  2. Anything That’s Rock ‘N Roll
  3. Fooled Again
  4. I Need To Know
  5. The Wild One, Forever
  6. Listen To Her Heart
  7. Here Comes My Girl
  8. American Girl
  9. Cry To Me
  10. Even The Losers
  11. Breakdown (tape flip)
  12. Strangered In The Night
  13. Too Much Ain’t Enough
  14. Shout
  15. Dogs On The Run
  16. I Fought The Law
  17. Any Way You Want It




Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.