1978/12/30 San Francisco, CA SBD source #2

Tom Petty And The Heartbreakers
December 30, 1978 [1978-12-30]
San Francisco, California

After recently trading for the lossless audio, I decided it deserved some remastering before sharing it here. This is an especially hot show (notice the three encore breaks)!

Unknown lineage Aiff files received in trade >
[grner1 remastering – 2021-09-06] > Macintosh with Digidesign MBox audio interface > Pro Tools (minor “nip and tuck” edits, normalization and tracking – no equalization or noise reduction) > AIFF files > xACT (Flac level 8 files, tagged with sector boundaries verified).

  1. Bill Graham intro
  2. Surrender
  3. Anything That’s Rock ‘n’ Roll
  4. Fooled Again (I Don’t Like It)
  5. talk
  6. Casa Dega
  7. I Need To Know
  8. talk
  9. Refugee
  10. The Dark End Of The Street
  11. Listen To Her Heart
  12. talk
  13. You’re Gonna Get It
  14. talk
  15. Mystery Man
  16. talk
  17. American Girl
  18. talk
  19. Breakdown
  20. Strangered In The Night
  21. Too Much Ain’t Enough
  22. first encore break
  23. Shout
  24. second encore break
  25. I Fought The Law
  26. Anyway You Want It
  27. third encore break
  28. Even The Losers
  29. band intros, final thanks and Bill Graham outro

Notes [grner1 – 2021-09-28]: Special thanks to Goody for verifying the speed accuracy.
Enjoy and SHARE!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.