1977/04/xx San Francisco, CA FM

Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers – San Francisco, April 1977
FM Broadcast

(often this show is circulating as Sausalito 4.4.77, but that is incorrect, since Petty during the show is thanking twice San Francisco)

  1. Surrender
  2. Jaguar & Thunderbird
  3. Band Intro > American Girl
  4. Fooled Again
  5. Luna
  6. Listen To Her Heart
  7. I Need To Know
  8. Strangered In The Night
  9. Dog On The Run

Encore :

  1. Route 66

1st generation cassette > behringer ultra curve pro deq 2496 equalizer > tascam cdrw750 > plex tool professional XL > wav > flac.


1 Comment

Leave a Comment

  1. This is the *same performance* as the tape marked “Record Plant, Sausalito 4/23/77”.

    Is there any consensus on which is labeled correctly? I think the “4/4/77” comment (in the above text file) as well as the questionably labeled boot entitled “Shout!” add to the confusion.

    Much thanks for this site by the way, one of the best out there for *any* band.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.