2016/05/31 Nashville, TN AUD

Ryman Auditorium
Nashville TN
May 31, 2016

Recorded with Roland Edirol R-09
using SP-CMC-8 mics with STC-9000 Preamp.
Track separation with CDWave.

Recorded from front center.

Great recording–first track though is MONO since
I had to fix some dropouts.


Shady Grove (traditional Appalachian folk song cover) (co-lead vocal Tom Leadon)
Orphan of the Storm
Six Days on the Road (Dave Dudley cover)
Scare Easy
This is a Good Street (lead vocal Benmont Tench)
Lover of the Bayou (The Byrds cover)
Beautiful World (lead vocal Randall Marsh)
Dreams of Flying
Save Your Water
Hungry No More
I Forgive It All
House of Stone
The Other Side of the Mountain (lead vocal Tom Leadon)
Welcome to Hell (lead vocal Benmont Tench)
Crystal River
Victim of Circumstance (lead vocal Mike Campbell)
The Wrong Thing to Do
Bootleg Flyer
Carol (Chuck Berry cover)
High School Confidential (Jerry Lee Lewis cover)

Tom Petty: guitar and lead vocals (except where noted)
Mike Campbell: lead guitar and vocals
Benmont Tench: keyboards and vocals
Tom Leadon: bass guitar, harmonica and vocals
Randall Marsh: drums and vocals
Herb Pedersen:guitar, banjo and backing vocals
and special guest:
Jim Horn (saxophone on #21 & #22) king vocals
Greg Townson: guitar

More here:


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.