2012/06/20 London, UK AUD

Tom Petty w/special guest Steve Winwood
Royal Albert Hall
London, UK

20 June 2012, second night

Once again I managed to secure some great seats in a box, which again proved to be a great vantage point for taping.
Hope this shows when you hear it.
The second night of their 2 night stand at the Royal Albert Hall, but the actual original announced date.
It showed in the crowd, this was a real Petty crowd who’d been waiting for a very long time for them to return to the place they were first appreciated.

Unfortunately for me, Jonathan Wilson was once again the support act, and again unfortunately this caused me to go outside and smoke more than is good for me!

In my notes for the first show I described the crowd reaction when the band hit the stage as an eruption.
Well for this one you can multiply that by several, they went completely nuts.
This continued throughout the whole show, and in the end security gave up asking/telling people to sit down.
The appearance of Steve Winwood only added to the excitement, he went down a storm.

As a show this was, for me, the better of the two, but I think the playing was slightly better during the first show.

Anyway, download, enjoy, and share freely.

PS. At the risk of making her blush even more, thanks again to scdegraaf for the magic dust she sprinkles liberally on my recordings at the moment.

Source: Sony M10, Sound Professionals SP-CMC-8 mics [24 bit/96 kHz]
Edited with SoundForge 9.0 [eq.and volumes]
Track splits CD Wave Editor, encoding to FLAC 8 & checksum Trader’s Little Helper

Covers are included in the files

Disc One [01:06:11]

  1. Listen To Her Heart
  2. You Wreck Me
  3. I Won’t Back Down
  4. Here Comes My Girl
  5. Handle with Care (Traveling Wilburys)
  6. Good Enough
  7. Oh Well (Fleetwood Mac)
  8. Something Big
  9. Don’t Come Around Here No More
  10. Band intros-> introduction of Steve Winwood
  11. Can’t Find My Way Home (Blind Faith) *
  12. Gimme Some Lovin’ (Spencer Davis Group) *
  • Steve Winwood vocals

Disc Two [01:07:31]

  1. Free Fallin’
  2. It’s Good To Be King
  3. Something Good Coming
  4. Learning To Fly
  5. Yer So Bad
  6. I Shoulda Known It
  7. Refugee
  8. Runnin’ Down a Dream
  9. Crowd
  10. Mary Janes’ Last Dance
  11. American Girl