1978/04/22 New York, NY SBD

Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers

April 22, 1978
Los Angeles, CA
Record Plant Studios
with Al Kooper

A longtime collector shared his Petty collection with me, and this is one of his shows. All I have done is split it into tracks and export to 16/44.1 flac

I don’t have its lineage but it is a soundboard.

.wav > Audacity (to split tracks) > flac > you

A big thanks to Mauro for sharing his collection.


  1. Surrender
  2. Jaguar and Thunderbird
  3. American Girl
  4. Fooled Again (I Don’t Like It)
  5. Luna
  6. Strangered In The Night
  7. I Need To Know
  8. Dog On The Run
  9. Route 66